Congress releases sixth list of candidates, fields Arun Yadav against CM Shivraj from Budhni

The Congress party on Thursday released its sixth list of seven candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections 2018. The party has fielded Arun Yadav from Budhni constituency against BJP veteran and Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

The Congress has left the Jatara seat for its ally Loktantrik Janata Dal.

INC Sandesh



Announcement of sixth list of Congress candidates for the ensuing elections to Legislative Assembly of Madhya Pradesh. @INCMP

260 people are talking about this

The party has given the ticket to Sanjay Shukla from Indore-1, Mohan Singh Sengar from Indore-2 and Satyanarayan Patel from Indore-5 constituencies.

Earlier in the day, the Congress party released its fifth list of 16 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls, taking the total number of declared candidatures to 229.

The party had on Wednesday released its fourth list of 29 candidates for the assembly elections to the 230-member Assembly.

The Congress announced its first list of 155 candidates on November 3 in which it renominated 46 MLAs.

A day after, it announced the second list of 16 candidates. On Monday night, the Congress announced the third list of 13 candidates.

In the current assembly, the Congress has 57 MLAs.

Causing embarrassment to the Congress party, senior leader Satyavrat Chaturvedi’s son Nitin on Thursday filed nomination from Rajnagar on a Samajwadi Party ticket.

Though Satyavrat Chaturvedi maintained that he still stands with his party, he went on to say to that his party has been committing mistakes and he does not endorse the party’s mindset.

“Maine Congress nahi chorri hai aur na hi Congress ki vichaar dhara. Agar Congress ne 15 saal tak koi galti ki aur uss galti ko doharaya ja raha hai toh anyay karna jitna bada paap hai utna hi bada paap anyay sehna hai.”

Meanwhile, in a setback to the ruling BJP, former Madhya Pradesh Minister and party leader Sartaj Singh was given Congress ticket to contest from the Hoshangabad constituency.

The Congress has been out of power in Madhya Pradesh since 2003.

The incumbent BJP government led by Shivraj Singh Chouhan is seeking a fourth straight term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: