Congress releases fourth list of 29 candidates for Madhya Pradesh polls

The Congress on Wednesday released its fourth list of 29 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections. The grand old party had earlier announced three lists of 155, 16 and 13 candidates respectively for the 230-member MP Assembly. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan’s brother-in-law Sanjay Singh will contest from Waraseoni on a Congress ticket.

The BJP has, meanwhile, released two lists of 177 and 17 candidates respectively for the assembly polls, fielding Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan from Budhni seat.

Polls for Madhya Pradesh assembly will be held on November 28 while the results will be announced on December 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: