15 committees with stakeholders from all fields: How BJP will make its poll manifesto

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s panel which is entrusted with making the party’s election manifesto for the upcoming Lok Sabha Election met at the party headquarters in Delhi on Sunday. The meeting of the 20-member committee was chaired by Union Home Minister and BJP leader Rajnath Singh.

At the meeting, the panel decided that they will be forming fifteen sub-committees which will decide the manifesto. “We will be forming 15 committees, these will include stakeholders from various fields to establish direct communication with the public,” Rajnath said after the meeting.

Party chief Amit Shah had last week announced that Rajnath will head the BJP’s Manifesto Committee for the Lok Sabha elections. The other member of the Manifesto Committee include Arun Jaitley, Nirmala Sitharaman, Thawar Chand Gehlot, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Piyush Goyal, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, KJ Alphons, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Kiran Rijiju, Sushil Kumar Modi, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Arjun Munda, Ram Madhav, Bhupendra Yadav, Narayan Rane, Meenakshi Lekhi, Sanjay Paswan, Hari Babu, and Rajendra Mohan Singh Cheema.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: